• President: Jonathan Donehower, International Union of Operating Engineers Local 701
  • President-Elect: Anna Roberts, Service Employees International Union Local 49
  • Past President: Jim Bailey, Arbitrator & Mediator
  • VP Annual Programs: Bill Rector, Kaiser-Permanente (Retired)
  • VP Regular Programs: Evan Wickersham, Oregon AFSCME
  • VP Membership: Marsha Chadwick, homeforward
  • Treasurer: Cyndi Furseth, Portland General Electric
  • Secretary: Joe Kear, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers District Lodge 24
  • Webmaster: Michael Dehner, Kaiser Permanente


  • Adam Arms, labor (IBEW Local 125)
  • Bill Elzie, labor (Teamsters Local 162)
  • Julie Kettler, neutral (FMCS)
  • Todd Lyon, management (Barran Liebman LLP)
  • Talia Stoessel, labor
  • Connie Weimer, neutral (FMCS)
  • Burton White, neutral (Arbitrator)

The Oregon chapter of the Labor and Employment Relations Association (LERA) is the only organization in Oregon that brings labor, management, neutrals, and academics together to improve labor-management relations, discuss challenges, and share best practices. The chapter initially affiliated with the National IRRA in 1978.

Several times a year, Oregon LERA presents breakfast or lunch programs of interest to the labor-management relations community. The chapter also presents the Public/Private Employment Relations Conference in May of odd-numbered years featuring sessions on the latest ERB and NLRB decisions, an Arbitrator Panel, and other topics.

Every fall, usually in November, Oregon LERA also selects and honors labor, management, and neutral practitioners who have been nominated and chosen based upon their outstanding reputation and experience in the field.


Oregon LERA
PO Box 230028
Tigard, OR 97281