

# Labor and Employment Relations Association

Deadline: March 15, 2025

### John T. Dunlop Outstanding Scholar Award — March 15, 2025

The John T. Dunlop Outstanding Scholar Award recognizes academic research by recent entrants to the field in two categories. One award recognizes contributions to international and/or comparative labor and employment research, and the second recognizes contributions addressing an industrial relations/employment problem of national significance.

#### LERA Fellows — March 15, 2025

Submit a nomination to the LERA Awards Committee for the LERA Fellows Award. The Fellows Award recognizes scholars and practitioners who have made contributions of unusual distinction to the field and have been in the profession and field for longer than 10 years. Fellow scholars contribute from all disciplines such as Industrial Relations, Labor Law, Economics, Human Resources, Business, Sociology, Political Science, and Organizational Behavior.

## Susan C. Eaton Outstanding Scholar-Practitioner Award -March 15, 2025

Submit a nomination to the LERA Awards Committee for an award in honor of Susan C. Eaton, scholar and practitioner. The award is given annually to a member of LERA who has distinguished themselves as both a practitioner and a scholar/researcher in the Employment Relations or related fields.

# **Nomination and Submission Requirements**

Nominations/submissions can be made online by LERA members. Nominations should summarize significant accomplishments and, if possible, be accompanied by the nominee's vita (or link to a vita). Please refer to the website for details on each award.

Awardees will be recognized at the LERA Annual Meeting. Only LERA members are eligible to receive awards.

Find details, submission forms, and nomination guidelines at LERA Deadlines page below.

**Submission Forms:** http://www.leraweb.org/deadlines

Distinguished selection committees with representatives of the various constituencies of the LERA have been appointed and will determine the awardees. Find LERA Awards Committees at our website under 'About'.